Weekly Race Results

Good Morning Harriers
For the first time in ages I have not been notified of any race results from the previous week, so it has given me the opportunity to have a look at the latest
points allocations that go towards the awarding of The Mike Thurgood Salver for Club Runner of the Year.
For those of you new to the Club, each race that you complete in the name of Tunbridge Wells Harriers attracts points according to distance and status of the race. As Parkruns are NOT races no points are allocated for taking part, although many of us do. At the end of the year the points achieved by each Harrier are totalled and the Harrier earning the greatest number of points is declared the winner. THERE ARE NO ADDITIONAL POINTS AWARDED FOR SPEED. Each result is important and every runner has an equal opportunity to win this award.
The current leaders for the award are Rose Sawyer (355 points)  Geoff Turner (320) and Robin Barwick (315).
Keep the results coming in or details of the events you take part in.
Bob Lawrence