TWH 2023 Club Grand Prix Trophy – after 6 (of 10) events

Club Events
Hi Harriers
Tenterden Heats Up

20 Harriers competed in hot conditions in Tenterden on Sunday. Some of our big guns may have been sitting it out in the frozen food isles of Waitrose, but we put in a solid performance on a demanding course. Our results below reflect the difficult nature of the course in what is called a “road series”.

Julie McPherson, competing in the KGP for the first time, put in a creditable performance.

Results for the Tenterden 10k are as follows:-



          Time    %
Ali Farrall00:46:06  74.35
Geoff Turner00:45:44  71.72
Dave Weston00:38:07  71.36
Rose Sawyer00:52:05  68.24
Nicola Morris00:51:56  67.60
Clifford Gray00:47:40  67.57
Matthew Newman00:42:43  66.42
Mark Godsalve00:45:24  66.17
Robin Barwick00:45:49  65.57
Julie McPherson00:50:55  65.02
Saul Harris00:47:39  64.68
Colin Ricketts00:50:53  63.30
Lucille Joannes01:06:22  62.83
Richard Quartermaine00:48:20  61.64
Gary O’Reilly00:57:25  59.31
Robert Winter00:49:12  58.13
Liz Hawker01:02:17  55.03
Kannan Mahalingam00:53:09  53.38
Philip Watkins01:00:49  50.67
Terry Everest00:55:40  50.57
Not surprisingly Dillon and Liam appear to be battling it out for the overall title, but remember, you need at least 6 races to win and there are only 4 more races to go. My money is on someone from outside the current top 5 to clinch the trophy this year.
Full results are attached.
The remaining events in the 2023 Grand Prix are:-
June 18th – Sackett 10k (East Kent – Sandwich) –
July 16th – Mid Kent 5 miles (Staplehurst) –
Sep 17th – Larkfield 10k (Kent Champs) –

Oct 1st – Sittingbourne 10 miles –

It’s time to commit. 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️🏃♂️
The club road Grand Prix Trophy is designed to encourage Harriers to race more often, and on equal terms with all other members as the results are adjusted for age and gender. Each race of the ten Kent Grand Prix series counts towards our club road grand prix with a percentage result based on finishing time, age and gender. This percentage is calculated according to the 2015 WAVA scale. The winner is the runner with the best score at the end of the season, that is the average of their best six percentages over the series.
Age graded Percentage guidelines:-
100% Approximate world record level
Above 90% World Class Level
Above 80% National Class Level
Above 70% Regional Class Level

Above 60% Local Class Level


Geoff Turner__,_._,___