TWH 2022 Club Grand Prix Trophy – after 7 events

Hi Harriers
Furiously Fast Farrell F50 Frenzy

Ali Farrell put in her first F50 performance for the Harriers in Larkfield on Sunday and with a score 83.29% achieved the highest by a Harrier in the competition this year. There was also a strong showing from newcomer Jeremy Brown.

Results for the Larkfield 10K are as follows:-

Ali Farrall00:41:0983.29
Liam White00:32:3981.83
Jillian Holford00:43:2080.05
Dillon Hobbs00:34:3777.18
Jeremy Brown00:42:1876.14
Colin Timmins00:41:5876.07
Dave Weston00:36:3974.22
Emily Nash00:41:0273.92
James Sarre00:39:4473.15
Nicola Morris00:48:0672.11
Craig Chapman00:40:4272.00
Clifford Gray00:45:0470.84
Andy Joad00:45:4270.48
Anthony Brown00:39:2469.85
Joy Croucher00:57:2069.71
Maria Gandara00:52:3069.40
Rose Sawyer00:50:5369.00
Amanda Smith00:51:3868.83
Andrew Deighton00:46:4068.41
Greg Falconer00:39:4668.40
Geoff Hurrell00:48:0867.52
Mike King00:42:1866.55
Simon Holford00:45:4266.30
Richard Quartermaine00:45:0466.10
Amelie Karlsson00:46:0965.73
George Harris00:46:0164.20
Michael Russell00:49:2464.05
Matthew Newman00:44:0163.95
Martin Smith00:47:3562.61
Janet Bird01:05:1561.25
Jonathan Rickards00:59:0361.22
Sam Dranga01:17:1245.48
Peter Nuttall01:09:5043.02
The battle for the title looks to be a straight shoot out between Ali and Liam, but maybe, just maybe, Dillon or Jillian will upset the bookies.
Here are the runners and riders for the overall, full details are on the attached pdf.
Liam White80.54(3)
Ali Farrall78.42(4)
Dillon Hobbs77.80(3)
Jillian Holford77.48(5)
Keith Mitchell75.12(5)
Colin Timmins73.36(3)
Nicola Morris72.15(6)
James Sarre72.06(3)
Dave Weston71.02(7)
The next and final event for 2022 in the Grand Prix is the Petts Wood 10k on Sunday 9th October.
The club road Grand Prix Trophy is designed to encourage Harriers to race more often, and on equal terms with all other members as the results are adjusted for age and gender. Each race of the eight Kent Grand Prix series counts towards our club road grand prix with a percentage result based on finishing time, age and gender. This percentage is calculated according to the 2015 WAVA scale. The winner is the runner with the best score at the end of the season, that is the average of their best four percentages over the series.
Age graded Percentage guidelines:-
100% Approximate world record level
Above 90% World Class Level
Above 80% National Class Level
Above 70% Regional Class Level

Above 60% Local Class Level

Geoff Turner